I can treat you to a thousand-dollar meal, I can also invite you to drink two thousand dollars of wine,
But the hundred dollars you owe me have to be repaid,
This is the rule.

2bebetter
11 min readNov 12, 2022
Photo by Alexander Grey on Unsplash

I can treat you to a thousand-dollar meal,
I can also invite you to drink two thousand dollars of wine,
But the hundred dollars you owe me have to be repaid,
This is the rule.
No matter how poor a person is, he can’t fool the friends around him.
No matter how difficult it is, don’t say anything.
Never lose the trust of others in you,
because others trust you,
It’s your value in the eyes of others.
The road in life is still long, don’t narrow the road,
If you do a good job, everything will be there.
Never overdraw the trust of the people around you,
More sincerity, less routine.
When someone mentions your name one day,
At least let others say: This person is okay!

The same goes for doing business! I can earn your cost, or not earn a dime from you, but I will never pay for work! By the same token, this…

--

--

2bebetter

"Exploring love & relationships. Providing advice, insights, and inspiration to inspire you to find & maintain healthy and fulfilling connections."