2bebetter
1 min readDec 19, 2023

--

I truly appreciate you taking the time to offer feedback meant to positively challenge my own growth. You make excellent points about the need for broader perspectives toward others who have not achieved outward success.

I wholeheartedly agree that every person has innate value and dignity, regardless of career or social status. My narrow focus failed to demonstrate sufficient empathy for diverse life experiences. As you wisely state, one can feel pride in their efforts and direction, even if they don't meet society's restrictive standards.

Additionally, you are absolutely right that I still have room to develop more tolerance and humility in my worldview. Letting go of ego provides space for fuller understanding. I'm grateful you shared your own journey of cultivating those qualities - the reminder that growth is lifelong is important. My perspectives will expand further with an openness to voices like yours.

Please accept both my thanks and my sincere apology for the shortcomings in my expression. I will reflect deeply on living with more empathy, as you demonstrate here. All the best, my friend.

--

--

2bebetter

"Exploring love & relationships. Providing advice, insights, and inspiration to inspire you to find & maintain healthy and fulfilling connections."