If your dog could write a Yelp review for your cooking, what do you think they would say?

2bebetter
4 min readMar 25, 2024

--

Have you ever wondered what your pup would say if they could write a Yelp review for your cooking?
“Five stars for the delicious treats that magically appear in my bowl every day.”
“My human’s cooking makes me do the happy tail wag dance every mealtime.”
“I especially love the homemade dog biscuits — they’re tail-waggingly good!”
“Every dish is prepared with love and always smells so drool-worthy.”
“Even the simple kibble tastes gourmet when it’s made by my human chef.”
“Sometimes I sneak a taste when they’re not looking, and it’s always positively amazing.”
“From breakfast to dinner, my human makes sure I’m always well-fed and satisfied.”
“Their meals are so good, I wish I could share the secret recipe with my furry friends.”
“I can’t resist begging for more whenever I see them entering the kitchen.”
“I hope they know I appreciate their efforts to keep my taste buds happy.”

If my dog could write a Yelp review for my cooking, I imagine it would go something like this:

“Two paws up for the human’s cooking! As a discerning canine food critic, I must say that the delectable aromas wafting from the kitchen never fail to set my tail wagging in anticipation.

While I may not fully comprehend the culinary artistry involved, I can attest to the sheer joy of devouring the scraps and morsels that find their way to the floor. Each bite is a flavor explosion, leaving me craving more of those savory meatballs or the occasional crispy, salty chips.

However, I must lodge a complaint about the lack of consistency in sharing these delicacies with me. Sometimes, the human is generous with the offerings, while other times, they jealously guard their plate, leaving me to resort to the tried-and-true puppy eyes technique.

Overall, I give the human’s cooking a resounding four out of five woofs. The only way to achieve perfection would be to serve every meal on the floor, eliminating the need for those pesky plates and utensils that create an unnecessary barrier between me and my gastronomic bliss.

Bone appétit, my fellow furry foodies!”

Photo by Camylla Battani on Unsplash

Five stars for the yummy smells!

My human makes the best food ever…sometimes! At least, it smells amazing. They always put out this bowl full of delicious-smelling stuff, and sometimes they even let me lick the spoon! But lately, they haven’t been sharing much. They say it’s because I’m not supposed to eat people food, but I think they’re just being stingy. One time, they dropped a piece of steak on the floor, and let me tell you, that was the greatest day ever!

Overall, I give my human’s cooking five stars for the amazing smells and one paw print for the lack of sharing. Maybe they’ll give me a bite next time?

“Ruff, ruff! If I could bark out loud enough stars, I’d give my human chef five out of five! Their cooking fills the air with irresistible scents that make my tail wag like crazy. From savory meats to crunchy veggies, every bite is a taste sensation! Plus, they always sneak me a few tasty morsels under the table. It’s a dog’s dream come true! My only complaint? Sometimes they take too long to drop those delicious crumbs. But overall, paws down, best chef ever!” 🐾🍖🥦

Every mealtime is an adventure! My human’s cooking always has me wagging my tail in anticipation. The aroma that fills the house when they’re in the kitchen is simply irresistible!

Whether it’s the classic kibble or the occasional special treat, each bite is a delight. I especially love when they mix in a bit of that delicious chicken — it’s my favorite!

Service is top-notch too. Always served with a smile and a good belly rub. Can’t wait for the next meal!

Would give more stars if I could. Highly recommend! 🐶

Photo by Karsten Winegeart on Unsplash

If you found this post insightful, please share it with someone who might benefit from it. Thanks for your reading. Share your thoughts, and suggestions, and help shape a better experience. If you find it inspiring, share it with your friends give it a ‘clap’ and follow. Let’s build something great together — drop your comments below!

--

--

2bebetter

"Exploring love & relationships. Providing advice, insights, and inspiration to inspire you to find & maintain healthy and fulfilling connections."