Problems at work are mostly caused by these three things

2bebetter
7 min readMay 20, 2024

How do managers go wrong at work?

there are many reasons. Putting aside the personal qualities and abilities of managers, I believe that most problems at work are caused by these three things.

Photo by Icons8 Team on Unsplash

Employment issues

Our company was founded 15 years ago. It is fair to start a business. It will not become easier just because of how brilliant you were before or how many people you managed.

Along the way, I made many mistakes. But I think the biggest mistakes we make are in hiring people.

For example, I used a pseudo-executive who could not step in. 80% of the young people we trained hand in hand resigned.

How to use the right people? It’s hard. Because different types of work have different requirements for him.

You need to recruit based on talent portraits and competency modeling. In the management workshop, I dedicated a class to this, so I won’t go into details here.

You have to know what kind of people you want to recruit. But more importantly, you need to know what kind of people you shouldn’t use.

I don’t want these five types of people.

The first type: Dishonest people

--

--

2bebetter

"Exploring love & relationships. Providing advice, insights, and inspiration to inspire you to find & maintain healthy and fulfilling connections."