Smart couples use mature thoughts to do innocent things

2bebetter
6 min readMar 21, 2024

I accidentally read this sentence and thought it was quite interesting: A smart couple uses mature thinking to do innocent things.

Intense social competition creates a desire to escape. Everyone hopes to escape the cunning and deception of the real world and return to the innocence and carelessness of children.

Therefore, if couples can make each other feel the joy of returning to their true nature, it will be the most satisfying way of life.

Photo by Ben White on Unsplash

A man with a happy marriage told their story like this: My wife is very cute, and she always uses “little love tricks “ to make the couple’s life lively and colorful. When I am with her, I feel like I have become innocent. Innocent child…

In the early morning of my thirty-fifth birthday, my wife suddenly rushed in from outside and threw herself on me, shouting: “Wake up, honey, the sun is shining on your butt.”

I couldn’t help but laugh: “You are so energetic. I still want to sleep for a while. Go and make me breakfast!”

But the wife said excitedly: “I have good news for you. Yesterday I won a grand prize of three million. I will give it to you as a birthday gift.”

I laughed even harder: “No, wife, you have said three million times countless times, but I…

--

--

2bebetter

"Exploring love & relationships. Providing advice, insights, and inspiration to inspire you to find & maintain healthy and fulfilling connections."