Someone May Not Be for You

2bebetter
7 min readMar 31, 2024

Are you currently in a relationship that you feel isn’t working out? You may be trying your best to save what’s left of the relationship and are making sure you’re making the right decision. But sometimes, it’s better to have a good, healthy separation from someone rather than staying in a dying relationship. This is why it’s helpful to understand some signs that someone may not be for you. In this article, we will explore ten signs that indicate a person may not be the right fit for you.

Photo by Adrian Infernus on Unsplash

1. You Feel Like You Can’t Be Yourself Around Them

When I was with my ex-partner, I always felt the need to hide my true interests and opinions. I love playing video games, but they would make fun of me for it. So, whenever we were together, I pretended to be someone I’m not just to avoid their judgment.

Do you feel like you can’t be your true self when you’re with a person? Are there parts of yourself that you change when you’re around them? It could be a certain personality trait, your looks, or your style. If you feel like you have to alter a part of yourself just to meet another person’s standards or to be of value, it might be a sign that the relationship is not healthy. Your self-worth shouldn’t be determined by the way you look, and you should feel comfortable being yourself around your partner.

--

--

2bebetter

"Exploring love & relationships. Providing advice, insights, and inspiration to inspire you to find & maintain healthy and fulfilling connections."