Spend an extra 300 dollars to save 2 hours of queuing time. Would you do this if you are in this case?

2bebetter
2 min readJan 14, 2022

The multimillionaire woman taught me a lesson.

I got to know a millionaire woman by chance.

We make an appointment to go to a fancy salon for a facial.

But I found it out until I arrived that this beauty club needs to be booked in advance,

So we have to wait for at least two hours, that is why I wanted to go home.

But after she heard it, she said something to the service staff, “My friends are inside there.”

It didn’t take a long time before we were actually scheduled to serve,

I thought she really had friends.

When she came out, I found out that she had paid two more private rooms of the bill.

She told me that she had just spent an extra 2,000 dollars on their beauty treatment.

Although It cost more, we saved two hours of waiting.

Photo by engin akyurt on Unsplash

That was the first time I learned about it:

Differences between rich people’s concept of time,

It was at that moment that I understood to learn to buy time with money

--

--

2bebetter

"Exploring love & relationships. Providing advice, insights, and inspiration to inspire you to find & maintain healthy and fulfilling connections."