2bebetter
1 min readDec 19, 2023

--

Thank you for taking the time to read my article and share your perspective. I appreciate you offering a different viewpoint to consider. While I understand not everyone may relate to or agree with the experiences I described, my intent was not to make sweeping generalizations that apply to all relationships.

You make fair statements - certainly, many successful, well-adjusted people maintain varied friendships without judgment of others' careers or lifestyles. Not everyone cuts ties in the manner I depicted. My article was meant to provide one possible explanation, based on research around human nature and motivations, for why some friendships do change over time.

At the end i also said that:

"Remember, distancing yourself from low-level people is not about being arrogant or judgmental. It’s about creating a healthy and supportive environment that allows you to thrive and reach your full potential. By taking control of your social circle and setting healthy boundaries, you can pave the way for a more successful and fulfilling life."

However, your life experience disputes those hypothesized behaviors, as you retain connections regardless of success levels. I'm glad to hear you make such efforts at inclusion without negative biases. You raise excellent points that highlight how there are always exceptions, and my theories cannot categorize all cases.

I appreciate you offering a thoughtful opposing view. Your feedback gives me pause to reconsider my perspectives. Dialogue with readers enriches the conversation and, as a writer, will aid me in making observations more holistically going forward.

--

--

2bebetter

"Exploring love & relationships. Providing advice, insights, and inspiration to inspire you to find & maintain healthy and fulfilling connections."