Train your dog some tricks: sit, stay, down, come and give a hand.

2bebetter
5 min readApr 21, 2024
Photo by Richard Brutyo on Unsplash

How can I train my dog to sit?

“Want to teach your dog to sit? Let me show you how!”

“Step 1: Start with a treat in your hand. Hold it close to your dog’s nose, then slowly move it back over their head.”

step 2: “As they follow the treat, their bottom will naturally lower to the ground. Once they sit, say ‘Sit’ and give them the treat!”

step 3: “Practice this a few times, and your dog will start to associate the word ‘Sit’ with the action.”

step 4: “Remember to keep training sessions short and fun!”

step 5 “For more dog training tips, subscribe to our channel and hit the notification bell!”

Photo by Taylor Kopel on Unsplash

How can I train my dog to stay?

--

--

2bebetter

"Exploring love & relationships. Providing advice, insights, and inspiration to inspire you to find & maintain healthy and fulfilling connections."