2bebetter
4 min readDec 12, 2020

--

Walk through the valley of life, after the road, is up
1

Some time ago, it was the darkest time of my life. After the birth of my baby, I got very sick. The physical pain, less than four hours of sleep a day, and the baby’s endless crying broke my spirit for a while.

Fortunately, my family noticed my abnormality in time and helped me share the burden of bringing up the baby. With their help, I took time to exercise and catch up on sleep, while recording my journey in writing to give an outlet to my bad feelings.

I worked hard to adjust my state, my body gradually recovered, and everything was moving in a better direction. Before I knew it, the miserable days came to an end. A courageous face is really a cure for everything.

I think of an incident that my mother happened to mention to me a few years ago. When I was four years old, my father was diagnosed with cancer and the doctor said he would not live more than ten years. At that time, my mother was pregnant with my younger brother, and the family was so poor that they could not afford to treat the disease, so they had to borrow money from everywhere.

After the treatment, my father was busy making money to support the family, working early and late every day. My mother would also work at home to do some needlework to subsidize the family. In this way, the debt was gradually paid off, and my father’s handicraft work became more and more exquisite, and more and more people sought his work. To this day, he is still strong and healthy, relying on his own…

--

--

2bebetter

"Exploring love & relationships. Providing advice, insights, and inspiration to inspire you to find & maintain healthy and fulfilling connections."