Why is my ex-wife, who begged me not to divorce her, unwilling to remarry me?

2bebetter
8 min readMay 11, 2024

One year after the divorce, my ex-husband asks for remarriage. Should I agree?

The following is the problem Marie encountered:

“My ex-husband and I divorced last year. We had been married for 5 years and had a 4-year-old son.

He seems obsessed and cheated on a woman outside. Unless he meets someone who truly understands and loves him, I give him a chance to pursue true love, otherwise he will feel that his life has been in vain.

I asked him, what did I do wrong to let him treat me like this?

Photo by Gokil on Unsplash

He said I didn’t care about him.

I don’t understand what this means. I take care of my family, my children, and him, and he doesn’t have to do anything when he comes back. It’s simply ridiculous that I don’t care enough about him.

I struggled with this for 3 months, during which he said a lot of harsh words, and finally begged me for a divorce.

I felt it was boring to continue like this, so I agreed to let it go.

The divorce went smoothly. I took away my son, my car, and part of my savings, and cut off my old life.

For a long time, I was depressed and depressed, but I had to hold on for the sake of…

--

--

2bebetter

"Exploring love & relationships. Providing advice, insights, and inspiration to inspire you to find & maintain healthy and fulfilling connections."