Wisdom for Every Situation to Finding Joy Amidst Life’s Challenges

2bebetter
5 min readApr 14, 2024

When spring is gone, summer will come back, and when autumn is gone, winter will be wonderful.

Photo by Priscilla Du Preez 🇨🇦 on Unsplash

A situation of favor and humiliation

“There are people in the world who slander me, bully me, insult me, laugh at me, belittle me, despise me, hate me, and lie to me. How should I deal with them?”

“Just tolerate him, let him, let him go, avoid him, be patient with him, respect him, ignore him, stay for a few more years, and you can take a look at him.”

When I read this passage when I was young, I felt that Master ’s words were too weak. However, the older I get, the more I can appreciate the great wisdom of this passage.

If you argue with others about a certain topic and you lose, you will be embarrassed, angry and hurtful.

You may seem happy when you win, but in fact you have lost a friend, even laid the foundation for trouble, and ultimately lost.

Don’t compete with the common people for profit, don’t compete with idle people.

Let your heart be quiet and inactive, with the tolerance of water and the calmness of mountains.

The situation of gain and loss

--

--

2bebetter

"Exploring love & relationships. Providing advice, insights, and inspiration to inspire you to find & maintain healthy and fulfilling connections."