Women can solve their sexual needs by themselves, which has many benefits, not only improving sleep quality but also delaying aging

2bebetter
5 min read5 days ago

Self-care starts from the heart

Dear Doctor Blogger,

I am a 35-year-old working woman, working in a foreign company as a middle-level manager. The work pace is intense and stressful every day. When I get home, I have to deal with household chores. My relationship with my husband has become dull due to work pressure and the different pace of life. Recently, I began to realize that my sleep quality has declined, my skin condition is not as good as before, and sometimes I even feel inexplicable anxiety and depression.

I know that this may be related to my long-term unmet sexual needs. In traditional concepts, it seems that it is always difficult for women to talk about this topic, but I think that as modern women, we have the right to pursue our happiness and health. I have tried to communicate with my partner, but for various reasons, the problem has not been effectively solved. Therefore, I began to explore ways to solve my sexual needs by myself, hoping to improve the quality of my life.

I would like to ask you, from the perspective of traditional Chinese medicine, is it beneficial for women to satisfy their sexual needs? If so, what are some ways to satisfy themselves safely and healthily? At the same time, I also hope that you can give some advice to the majority of female friends so that we…

--

--

2bebetter

"Exploring love & relationships. Providing advice, insights, and inspiration to inspire you to find & maintain healthy and fulfilling connections."